Seventh Ward Photography

Strong & Mighty

I don’t talk to my friend Melissa as much as I’d like. I did seek her counsel earlier this month, however. As we ended the conversation, she said, “Strong and mighty!” I took that phrase under advisement. I’d like to think I live my life that way, but sometimes I’m not successful.

When I volunteered at Old Town School of Folk Music last night, the above (bas relief?) (woodcarving?) (piece of art? I don’t know what to call it…) at 4544 N. Lincoln reminded me of that conversation and Melissa’s reminder. I have a feeling this will be my strong and mighty year. The alternative would be just too painful.

This entry was published on January 28, 2012 at 7:41 pm and is filed under iPhone, Outside, Personal, Picnik. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

