Seventh Ward Photography

4 Maybes and a Mini

1. Maybe I should place this blog on ice and start a Tumblr. For those of you who are confused, it’s a blogging platform that celebrates “arty” pictures of stuff. I don’t know if I’m ever going to get an actual photography business off the ground, even though I badly want to do so.

2. Maybe I’ll never live a life where people would let me take their picture for free, let alone pay me for the privilege once I did well at it. Oh god. Maybe I should stop trying to strive for more than I have and just settle.

3. Maybe I need to take pictures during the day. I’m still trying to figure out how to take a decent picture at night in a house facing north with very few light fixtures. It’s dark in here.

4. Maybe I need to stop buying new cameras (see above) and start taking pictures. Maybe I need to stop being jealous of a photographer’s promotional video and start taking pictures. Maybe I need to believe in myself and… you guessed it, start taking pictures.

(But seriously, you guys, what do you think about the Tumblr idea?)

This entry was published on January 26, 2012 at 8:49 pm and is filed under Inside, iPhone, Personal. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “4 Maybes and a Mini

  1. people seem to like tumblr, fosters community

Leave a Reply

